Erasmus+ Programme’s Main Objectives:

Erasmus+ is the EU Programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020. This Programme builds on the achievements of more than 25 years of European programmes in the fields of education, training and youth, covering both an intra-European as well as an international cooperation dimension

Erasmus+ programme aims to support actions in the fields of Education, Training, Youth and Sport for the period 2014-2020.Erasmus+ replaces seven programmes bringing together: 

  • The Lifelong Learning Programme (Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, Comenius, Jean Monnet and Grundtvig)
  • Five international cooperation programmes (Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink
  • The programme for cooperation with industrialised countries)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             


Erasmus + provides grants for a wide ranfields of education, training, youth and sport. The programme gives opportunities to students, trainees, staff and volunteers to spend a period abroad to increase their skills and employability. It supports organisations to work in transnational partnership and to share innovative practices in the fields of education, training and youth.

The International dimention of Erasmus+ opens cooperation between Programme Countries and Partner Countries.

Programme Countries: 28 Europen Union countries, Iseland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey and Macedonia.

Partner Countries*: Eastern Partnership countries - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, Southern Mediterranean countries: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia, Western Balkans: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia; Russian Federation, Central Asia: Kazakstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Latin America, South Africa, ACP Countries, Industrialized Countries.

Erasmus+ is structured over the following 3 Key Actions in addition to some specific Jean Monnet activities.

  •  KA1: Learning Mobility for Individuals
  •  KA2: Cooperation for innovation and good practices
  •  KA3: Support to policy reform

Find more information on the Erasmus+ Programme Guide.  




 96 Ahmed Orabi Street, Mohandseen

    Floor 11

    12411 Giza, Egypt

 Tel: (+20) 2 33457296

 Mobile: (+20) 102 3262 606




JSN Solid template designed by